Where are they now? 2009 CT Boy’s All-State Hockey Team

Two years later: Taking a look at what the 2009 Connecticut High School Coaches’ Association Boy’s All-State Ice Hockey Team is up to in 2011:

2 2nd Alan Dagesse Cheshire D Georgia Tech (ACHA – D2)
1 1st Alex Stevens Notre Dame – West Haven D
1 2nd Alex Zlatkus Glastonbury F
2 2nd Andrew Furbush Branford G Springfield Jr. Pics (Empire Junior Hockey League)
3 1st Andrew Grocki Newington-Berlin F
3 1st Andrew Horvath Joel Barlow D U.S. Coast Guard Academy (ACHA – D2)
2 1st Andrew Luzzi Branford F Williston Northampton School (NEPSIHA)
1 1st (MVP) Anthony Avitable Hamden G
1 2nd Anthony Chiaramonte Trinity Catholic G
2 2nd Anthony Luzzi Branford F The Gunnery (NEPSIHA)
1 1st Anthony Verderame East Haven F
1 2nd Brad Meyerson Simsbury G
2 2nd Brian Sarosky Trumbull F Hartford Junior Wolfpack (Atlantic Junior Hockey League)
2 1st (MVP) Cameron Hatch East Catholic F Avon Old Farms (NEPSIHA)
3 1st Carl Newton Shepaug-Litchfield-Wamogo G
2 1st Chris Messina Lyman Hall F
1 1st Chris Schmarr Notre Dame – Fairfield F University of Connecticut (ACHA)
3 1st Christian Beitel Newtown F Dickinson College (NCAA – D3 Lacrosse)
2 1st Christian McNair Enfield F
3 2nd Colin Morrissey St. Joseph D Hebron Academy (NEPSIHA)
1 1st Colin Scott Ridgefield F University of Denver (NCAA – D1 Lacrosse)
1 1st Colin Sullivan Fairfield Prep D Avon Old Farms (NEPSIHA)
3 2nd Connor O’Neill E.O. Smith-Tolland-Windham D
3 2nd Connor Rowntree Hall-Southington D
3 1st Conor Crouse St. Joseph F St. Joseph High School (CIAC – D1)
2 2nd Dan O’Rourke Fairfield Warde-Ludlowe G
1 1st Darric White Fairfield Prep F Middlebury College (NCAA – D3)
1 2nd David Muench Amity F
2 1st Dylan Brown Rockville-Manchester D
2 2nd George Donnarumma Cheshire G
3 1st Ike Chepolos Staples-Weston D University of Vermont (ACHA – D2)
3 1st Jack DaMota Masuk F Western Connecticut State University (ACHA – D2)
1 2nd Jake Bolton Tri-Town D Westminster School (NEPSIHA)
2 1st Jake Peterson New Milford F Western Connecticut State University (ACHA – D2)
2 2nd James Robinson Fairfield Warde-Ludlowe F
3 1st Jason Shapiro Staples-Weston F
3 2nd Jeffery Gabriel Brookfield-Bethel-Danbury F
2 1st Jeffrey Sturm New Milford D
1 2nd JT Weber Conard F Providence College (NCAA – D1 Lacrosse)
2 1st Jerry Theiler St. Bernard-Bacon Academy F Bryant University (ACHA – D2)
2 2nd Jesse Hine Amity F
3 1st (MVP) Joe Harvey Hall-Southington F Hartford Junior Wolfpack (Metropolitan Junior Hockey League)
2 2nd Joe Prunier North Branford D
1 2nd Jon Knobloch Notre Dame – West Haven F Central Connecticut State University (ACHA – D2)
2 1st Josh Edelson Farmington F
3 2nd Kevin Mallozzi Joel Barlow F
3 2nd Logan Gauvin Rocky Hill-RHAM F
2 1st Marcus Demchak Milford G Bay State Breakers (Empire Junior Hockey League)
3 2nd Matt Reckenwald Watertown-Pomperaug D Central Connecticut State University (ACHA – D2)
1 2nd Matt Saffi Immaculate D
3 2nd Michael Campbell Brookfield-Bethel-Danbury F Western Connecticut State University (ACHA – D2)
2 1st Michael Devine Cheshire F Eastern Connecticut State University (NCAA – D3 Lacrosse)
1 1st Michael Pierne Hamden F Western Connecticut State University (ACHA – D2)
2 2nd Michael Zalcman Rockville-Manchester D
3 2nd Mike Diaz Norwalk-McMahon G
1 1st Mike Ford Glastonbury G
3 1st Nicholas Martin Brookfield-Bethel-Danbury D University of Scranton (ACHA)
1 2nd Nicholas Smith Tri-Town D
1 2nd Ollie Christie Greenwich D
2 2nd Pat Holland Wilton D Wilton High School (CIAC – D2)
1 1st Ryan Doughan Notre Dame – Fairfield D
1 1st Ryan Haggerty Trinity Catholic F U.S. U-18 National Developmental Team

Haggerty has accepted a hockey scholarship to Rensselear Polytechnic Institute (NCAA – D1) for the Fall of 2011

1 2nd Ryan MacDonald Darien F St. Michael’s College (NCAA – D3)
3 1st Sam Page Bolton-Coventry-Lyman Memorial G Springfield Jr. Pics (Empire Junior Hockey League)
3 2nd Seth Wells Guilford G
2 1st Shane McCarthy Stamford D University of Connecticut (ACHA – D2)
1 2nd Stuart MacKenzie New Canaan D Westminster School (NEPSIHA)
1 1st Tom Grigely Fermi F
3 2nd Tony DeFelice E.O. Smith-Tolland-Windham F
2 2nd Tyler Arpin Cheshire F
2 2nd Tyler Rich Westhill F University of Connecticut (ACHA – D2)
3 2nd Zach Carrano St. Joseph G St. Joseph High School (CIAC – D1)
3 1st Zach Gilhuly Guilford F